OUR LEADERSHIP

BOARD OFFICERS

President
Robert McKellar
ADU-Your Appliance Source
robertm@adu.com

Vice President
Lisa Tullai (Acting)
Annapolis Interiors
lisa@annapolisinteriors.com

Treasurer
Mike Ahearn
Sandy Spring Bank
mahearn@sandyspringbank.com

Past President
Lisa Tullai
Annapolis Interiors
lisa@annapolisinteriors.com

Administrator
Denise Sjoie
annapolisdesigndistrict@gmail.com

COMMITTEES & CHAIRS

There are five committees that make up the
Greater Annapolis Design District.

Contact us to join a committee and get involved, ensuring you make the most of your membership and help support our mission!

Membership

To attract a diverse mix of professionals, showrooms, and other innovative businesses to the Design District.

Membership Chair
Denise Desien
Mommy’s Guide
denise@mommysguide.net

Events

To foster creativity and collaboration among members by organizing and promoting special events which are interesting, educational and fun.

Events Chair
Katherine Dashiell
Reico Kitchen & Bath
kdashiell@reico.com

Student Liaison

To support local students and encourage their participation in the Greater Annapolis Design District, we work with Anne Arundel Community College (AACC) on annual service projects.

AACC Rep/Student Rep
Janet Haddock
Anne Arundel Community College (AACC)
jlhaddock@aacc.edu

Governmental Advocacy

To advocate and be an effective government liaison on political, regulatory and economic development issues that impact members, the District, and the surrounding communities.

Community Liasion
Rita Siprak-Weill
Minuteman Press – Annapolis
rita@minutemanpress.com

Marketing & Communication

To promote member businesses and the Design District through cooperative marketing, business development and public relations, and provide consistent pertinent communication to our members via emails and social media platforms.

Marketing Chair
Beth Kuhl
What’s Up Magazine
beth@whatsupmag.com

Communications Chair
Lisa Tullai
Annapolis Interiors
lisa@annapolisinteriors.com